Boeing 737 NG Type Rating (DGCA)

The course is for those who want to operate Boeing 737 NG and is performed under the requirements of the Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA), a statutory body of the Government of India that regulates civil aviation in the country.

WHY CHOOSE Boeing 737 NG Type Rating (DGCA)?

Without a Type Rating, it is impossible to be a commercial pilot. To be rated as a pilot of Boeing 737 NG in particular is one of the wisest choices one can make.

17% of the world’s aircraft are Boeing 737 NGs

There are nearly 25,000 passenger planes in service worldwide, according to Cirium, an aviation data provider. Of those, about 4,200, or 17 %, are Boeing 737-800 NGs.

Operated by 117 airlines

In total, 117 airlines worldwide operate Boeing 737 NG aircraft. The most popular commercial Aircraft.

Offers smooth transition to Boeing 737 MAX

When you already have your Boeing 737 NG Type Rating, you can complete a Difference course to get authorized to operate the fourth generation of Boeing aircraft – Boeing 737 MAX.

Course Structure


92h – 14 days
  • 80 hours of Ground School
  • 12 hours of MCC/ JIT

All ground school courses are instructor-guided in a dedicated classroom within the Training Center


64h – 16 days
  • 5×4 hours Fixed-Based Simulator (FBS) sessions
  • 8×4 hours Full-Flight Simulator (FFS) sessions
  • 1×4 hours Full-Flight Simulator LOFT session 
  • 2×4 hours Skill test (day & night) 

All Full-Flight Simulator training sessions are conducted by highly experienced instructors, on a level D Full-Flight Simulator. 

Whats Included

  • Cost per trainee for the complete Type-Rating Program
  • Visa support
  • Twin-bedroom accommodation during the entire program duration
  • Transportation